Skip to main content

Special Collections and University Archives: Stanislaus State Library's Special Collections

From the Sayad Collection

The "Sayad Collection" is an Assyrian, primarily Near Eastern theological/cultural book collection representing the private library of the Rev. Eshoo Paul Sayad, acquired by the CSU Stanislaus library in 1970.  See Collection Description tab for further information.The Summe of Christian Religion.... by Zacharias Ursinus (1611)

SPECIAL COLLECTONS DIRECTORY , CSU

Diretory of Special Collections

Getting Started with Special Collections

The University Library Special Collections is a repository for primary research materials of interest to the campus, the community, and the Central Valley region.  The primary purpose of Special Collections at Stanislaus State is to support faculty teaching and student learning and research. Special Collections consists of donated and purchased collections relevant to disciplines taught at Stanislaus State University and to the university’s six-county service area of San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Merced, Mariposa, Tuolumne, and Calaveras Counties.

Collection strengths include local and regional history books and documents, local history manuscript collections, oral histories, Stanislaus County historical documents, photographic collections, and the University Archives.

University Archives & Special Collections Hours and Contact Information

We welcome all researchers; children and young adults under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.  

Access to Special Collections and Archives is available by appointment only. Walk-in visitation requests will not be accepted.

Researchers are required to complete and submit the Research Registration Form prior to visiting the collections. You may send your completed form in via email to this address SpecialCollections@library.csustan.edu OR via post office mail to:

University Library
Special Collections and University Archives

One University Circle, L105

Turlock, CA 95382

The completed Research Registration Form must be received no less than three business days prior to your appointment, or your appointment will be cancelled automatically. Your photo identification (id) will be checked against your registration form on the day of your appointment.

Request appointment: SpecialCollections@library.csustan.edu

Subject Guide

Catherine Hannula's picture
Catherine Hannula
Contact:
One University Circle, L252
Turlock, CA 95382
209-664-6556

Contact UsEmergency InformationAccessibilityCampus Home
CSU Stanislaus Library
One University Circle
Turlock, CA 95382