Skip to main content

ANTH 4150: Anthropology of Religion: Home

Reference Room

 Gale Reference Library has several online encyclopedias of religion

Oxford Reference Premium Online  has several encyclopedias of religion

Print Reference items in the Reference room.

Anthropology Research Guide

Searching for Books

Journal Article Databases

Academic Search Premier  Academic journal and popular magazine citations and articles on all topics

Social Sciences Full Text  Abstracts of 700,000 articles published in over 600 key social science journals from 1984 to the present.

Anthrosource  Full-text of 40,000 articles from 30 journals published by the American Anthropological Society from 1888 to the present.

Anthropology Plus  Index to articles published in anthropology journals and series from the 19th century - present.Proquest Newspapers  Easy newspaper database with full text, including Modesto Bee and Sacramento Bee.

Sociological Abstracts Index to research in sociology published in articles from 2,000 journals plus selected dissertations, conference papers and books.

Philosopher's Index Index of 380,000 scholarly research publications on philosophy. (Including selected journal articles, books, chapters, and book reviews.)

Humanities Full Text Index to articles from key academic journals in the humanities (1984 - present), including art, communications, dance, gender studies, history, literature, music, philosophy, & theatre.

JSTOR  Online archive of older issues of scholarly journals from a wide variety of disciplines in the arts and sciences.

 

Database Search Tips

Citing Sources in APA Style

APA Citation basic examples

APA Citation more print examples

APA Citation more online examples

APA Citation In Text examples

APA Manual is at the reference desk and available for checkout:  REF BF76.7 .P83 2010

Librarian Liaison

John Brandt's picture
John Brandt
Contact:
Office: L210D
(664-6563)

Emergency InformationAccessibility
Campus Home
Search this Site
CSU Stanislaus Library
One University Circle
Turlock, CA 95382
Tel: 209-667-3234 | Contact Us | Directions | Campus Map