Skip to main content

Marketing 4450 (Strong): Home

Channel Institutions & Retail Management

Marketing Information

Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns.  Main collection HF5837 .E53 2000

Generation X 2016.  (digital book)

Millenials 2015. (digital book)

American Generations:  Who They Are.  How They Live.  What They Think.  2013.  (digital book)

California Retail Survey.   Reference collection HF5429.4 .C3 C35x 2010

Kantar Media SRDS Database Directory of advertising by area & type (print, radio/TV, web).  Also Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions

Company & Industry Information

State and National Business Information

Articles and books

Newspaper or journal articles
 
  • Search for business news, trade publications, and scholarly business articles in the subscription database  ABI/INFORM.  It includes Forbes, Fortune, Money, and much more.
     
  • Also try Business Source Premier database for articles from 4500+ business publications, including 3400 peer-reviewed journals.
     
  • Also try  database Business Full Text for Citations and selected full-text of articles published in 800 business journals.
In addition to your specific topic, useful keywords include consumer behavior, target marketing, business plan, startup, etc.  Also think of synonyms for your topic that might be used in the literature.

Books

Local Business Information

Demographics

The American Marketplace:  Demographics and Spending Patterns.   2015.  (digital book).

Best Customers: Demographics of Consumer Demand. Statistics on how people are spending their money.  2013.  (digital book)

Statistical Abstract of the United States. Reference Collection HA202 .U45 2017

Census 2010 Gateway

RAND State Statistics  Contains a wealth of county-level and (and some city-level) statistics on health care, crime, business, education, etc.  From the opening screen, try a keyword search on the name of your city. Do the same with the name of your county.

California Department of Finance: Demographic Research Unit: Reports and Research Papers.  Demographic information by county and city, including estimates and projections.

Kantar Media SRDS Database Directory of advertising by area & type (print, radio/TV, web).  Also, Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions.  Note:  If you have a visual impairment or fine motor impairment, a librarian can assist you.  Contact Tim Held, at 644-6555 or theld@csustan.edu.  


Emergency InformationAccessibility
Campus Home
Search this Site
CSU Stanislaus Library
One University Circle
Turlock, CA 95382
Tel: 209-667-3234 | Contact Us | Directions | Campus Map