Documentary and Photographic Collections
This is the "Introduction to CSU Stanislaus Special Collections" page of the "Special Collections and University Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections and University Archives  

Last Updated: Jul 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.csustan.edu/SpecialCollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction to CSU Stanislaus Special Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

From the Sayad Collection

The "Sayad Collection" is an Assyrian, primarily Near Eastern theological/cultural book collection representing the private library of the Rev. Eshoo Paul Sayad, acquired by the CSU Stanislaus library in 1970.  See Collection tab for further information.The Summe of Christian Religion.... by Zacharias Ursinus (1611)

CSU SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

Diretory of Special Collections

  • Directory of Special Collections, California State University
    An extensive directory of special manuscript, archival, photographic, or artifactual collections located in CSU Libraries. Includes a search function and visual materials.
    •Browse by Collection
    •Browse by Campus
    •Search collection descriptions
 

Getting Started with Special Collections

The University Library Special Collections serves as a repository for primary research materials of interest to the campus, the community, and the Central Valley region.  Special Collections exist to collect, maintain, and make available the collections in its care to support the teaching, learning, and research activities of California State University, Stanislaus and the state of California.

Collection strengths include local and regional history books and documents, local history manuscript collections, oral histories, Stanislaus County historical documents, photographic collections, and the University Archives.

The video presentation below illustrates a photographic history of transportation in Turlock using photographs from our Special Collections.  Enjoy!

_________________________________________________

Click here to Open History of Turlock in Full Screen Window
 

University Archives & Special Collections Hours and Contact Information

We welcome researchers of all types.  Access to Special Collections and Archives is available by appointment only.  Special Collections no longer offers regular public service hours.   Please call or email for a consultation appointment: (Contact Ken Potts at (209) 664-6538 or (209) 667-3332, or email SpecialCollections@library.csustan.edu.

 

    Kenneth Potts

    Profile Image
    Ken Potts, Coordinator
     
    CSU Stanislaus Library
    One University Circle
    Turlock, CA 95382
    Tel: 209-667-3234 | Contact Us | Directions | Campus Map
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip