Skip to main content

Nursing: RN to BSN (online): Home

A guide to access online library research resources and tools for the RN to BSN (online) cohort.

Powerpoint Presentation

Key Resources

Introduction to Library Services

The library provides a wide array of services in support of the School of Nursing, including the online RN to BSN program. 

  • Research databases like CINAHL and MEDLINE provide citations to research published in nursing and medical journals.
  • Links like Find It!, Online Access, and Full Text Available lead from an abstract and citation in a database to:
    • Full article online (when available)
    • Request for to get an online copy from another library (Interlibrary Loan)
    • A list of Print and Microform holdings (which can be sent as PDFs to distance/online only students using the "Email the citation to a librarian,"  Distance / Online Student Request or Email Me links).
  • Special Stan State links to PubMed and Google Scholar will allow those free sources to (sometimes) including Find It! links from citations/abstracts to the full-text of articles available only via library subscriptions.
  • Online reference resources including the Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
  • Online books, primarily via the library's Ebrary collection.

Students who require materials not available online should contact the Librarian Liaison to the School of Nursing (John Brandt) and/or use the "Send your citation to a librarian" feature of the "Find it!" service, indicating you are in the online RN to BSN program.

 

Subject Guide

John Brandt's picture
John Brandt
Contact:
Office: L210D
(664-6563)

Emergency InformationAccessibility
Campus Home
Search this Site
CSU Stanislaus Library
One University Circle
Turlock, CA 95382
Tel: 209-667-3234 | Contact Us | Directions | Campus Map