Online legal research database that provides access to case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources.
Google's index of scholarly research in selected journal articles and books. On campus will links to articles provided by the University Library, and access to full-text on the publisher's site for Stan State subscriptions. (Off-campus login to Google and add Stanislaus under "My Library Links" your Google profile.)
Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
PsycINFO provides access to abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.
PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.