Special Collections & University Archives

CSU STANISLAUS: HISTORICAL NEWSPAPERS—SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY

Please check with Special Collections for information and access.

1. Alta California (San Francisco, Calif.: Weekly). 1849-1850 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
2. Ceres Courier.  (Ceres, Calif.). 1946-1949, and 1951-1953 (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
3. Daily Alta California. 1849-1891 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
4. Daily Evening News (Modesto, Calif.). 1884-1902 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
5. The Denair Times.  (Denair, Calif.).  1947-1952  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
6. Farmers' Daily Journal. (Turlock, Calif.). 1921-1923  (1st floor Compact Shelving)
7. Hughson Chronicle.  (Hughson, Calif.).  1946-1959  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
8. Merced Express. 1875-1881 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
9. The Merced Herald. 1868-1869 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
10. Merced People. 1872 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
11. The Merced Star. 1886-1921 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
12. Merced Tribune. 1872-1897 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
13. The Modesto Bee. 1975 -  (1st floor Compact Shelving)
14. The Modesto Bee and News-Herald. 1939-1955 (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
15. The Modesto Bee and News-Herald. 1956-1975 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
16. Modesto Herald (Modesto, Calif.). 1875-1887 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
17. Modesto High School Broadcast.  1934-1949, 1977  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
18. Modesto Journal and Valley Citizen. 1945-1957 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
19. Modesto Junior College Collegian.  1938-1949  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
20. Modesto Morning Herald. 1904-1922  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
21. The Modesto News. (“Evening” above masthead) 1902-1913   (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
22. The Modesto News-Herald. 1926-1933 (front pages, incomplete issues) (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
23. The Modesto Tribune. 1926-1966  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
24. Modesto Times Review. 1989-1993  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
25. The Sacramento Bee. 1961-1963, 1970-2006 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
26. The Sacramento Reporter. 1870-1871 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
27. San Joaquin County Great Register, circa 1946-1972  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
28. San Joaquin Valley Argus. 1869-1890 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
29. Spanish-American War historical newspaper collection, 1898  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
30. Stanislaus County News (Modesto, Calif.). 1870-1871 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
31. Stanislaus County Weekly News. 1874-1876 (1st floor, Compact Shelving)
32. Stockton Daily Independent. 1861-1875 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
33. Tulare County Record. 1859 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
34. Tulare County Record and Fresno Examiner. 1859 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
35. Tuolumne City News. 1868-1870  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)         
36. Turlock Daily Journal and Farmers' Daily Journal (Turlock, Calif.). 1923 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
37. Turlock Daily Journal (Turlock, Calif.). 1912 -1921 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
38. Turlock Daily Journal (Turlock, Calif.: 1923).  1923-1979 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
39. Turlock Journal (Turlock, Calif.: 1909). 1909-1910 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
40. Turlock Journal (Turlock, Calif.: 1979). 1979 -current (1st floor Compact Shelving)
41. Turlock Journal (Turlock, Calif.: 2009).  2009-current  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
42. Turlock Tribune (Turlock, Calif.). 1912-1955 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
43. Turlock Weekly Journal. 1912-1919 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
44. Valley Union Newspaper (regional labor and trade newspaper) 1959-1972  (L310 Special Collections and University Archives)
45. The Visalia Delta. 1861-1864 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
46. The Visalia Sun. 1860 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
47. Visalia Weekly Delta (Visalia, Calif.: 1859). 1859-1861 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
48. Visalia Weekly Delta (Visalia, Calif.: 1864). 1864-1866 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
49. The Visalia Weekly Sun. 1860 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
50. Weekly Alta California. 1852,1854 (1st floor Compact Shelving)
51. Weekly Merced Herald. 1865-1866 (1st floor Compact Shelving

Modesto Morning Herald, October 6, 1904