LibGuides: ANTH 3070: Peoples and Cultures of Africa: Articles

Start Your Research Here!

The databases below are recommended by the Research Librarian for Anthropology. Good luck with your research and if you need any assistance, please contact a librarian using the information in the Need Help? box to the right OR chat with a librarian live 24/7 using the chat widget on the right.

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Anthropology Plus offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals. It includes full text of articles from journals dating as far back as 1995 and indexing and abstracts of periodicals dating as far back as 1983, which includes peer-reviewed resources covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Subject coverage includes addiction studies, anthropology, community health & medical care, communications, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, gender studies, geography, international relations, law, mass media, minority studies, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, urban studies and much more.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary, full-text database offering full-text articles, including peer-reviewed titles; also includes indexing and abstracts. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.

Related Guides

Anthropology
by Annie Hor Last Updated Apr 3, 2024 4 views this year

Getting the Text of Articles

Searching a database will provide citations to scholarly journal articles and other scientific research.

To access the full-article, look for links to:

If there are no full-text links, use Find It! to see if article is available in another library subscription.