Skip to Main Content

Anthropology

Guides to library resources in anthropology, including books, journal articles and how to cite sources.

Subject Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Anthropology by H. James Birx (Editor)
Call Number: REF GN11 .E63 2006
ISBN: 9780761930297
Publication Date: 2005-12-08
History of Physical Anthropology by Frank Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: REF GN50.3 .H57 1997
ISBN: 0815304900
Publication Date: 1996-12-01

Encyclopedia of Sociology (eBook) by Edgar F. Borgatta (Editor); Rhonda J.V. Montgomery (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028648538
Publication Date: 2000-11-16
Encyclopedia of Sociology by Edgar F. Borgatta (Editor); Rhonda J.V. Montgomery (Editor)
Call Number: REF HM425 .E5 2000
ISBN: 9780028648538
Publication Date: 2000-11-16

Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Tim Murray (Editor)
Call Number: CC100 .E54 2001
ISBN: 1576071987
Publication Date: 2001-06-28
Encyclopedia of Caribbean Archaeology (eBook) by Basil A. Reid (Editor); R. Grant Gilmore (Editor)
ISBN: 0813048532
Publication Date: 2014-03-04
Encyclopedia of Human Evolution and Prehistory by Eric Delson (Editor); Ian Tattersall (Editor); John Van Couvering (Editor); Alison S. Brooks (Editor)
Call Number: GN281 .E53 2000
ISBN: 0815316968
Publication Date: 1999-12-01

Cultural Encyclopedias

Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life by Timothy L. Gall (Editor); Jeneen Hobby (Editor)
Call Number: REF GN333 .W67 2009
ISBN: 9781414448824
Publication Date: 2009-05-12
CultureGrams by ProQuest (Editor)
Call Number: REF GT150 .C85 2010
Publication Date: 2009-08-01
Countries and Their Cultures (eBook) by Carol R. Ember (Editor); Melvin Ember (Editor)
ISBN: 9780028649504
Publication Date: 2001-05-23
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America (eBook) by Thomas Riggs (Editor)
ISBN: 9781414438061
Publication Date: 2014-02-28
Encyclopedia of World Cultures by Yale University Staff; David Levinson (Editor)
Call Number: REF GN307 .E53 1991
ISBN: 9780816888405
Publication Date: 1991-01-01
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture (eBook) by Solomon H. Katz; William Woys Weaver
ISBN: 0684314169
Publication Date: 2004-02-01
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture by Solomon H. Katz; William Woys Weaver
Call Number: GT2850 .E53 2003
ISBN: 9780684805689
Publication Date: 2002-12-17

Resources

Global Road Warrior
Profiles of each country in the world, including cultural and business practices and customs.

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in more than 45 scientific disciplines.

Need Help?

Ask your Librarian! Librarians are available in person, via online chat, via email, by appointment, and by phone. Please contact us if you need further assistance with your research.

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2024 5:16 PM
URL: https://library.csustan.edu/anthropology
Print Page

Subjects: Anthropology

Tags: anthropology