Search all research databases available via the library's EBSCOHost service, indexing journal articles and other research publications in all fields.
EBSCOHost will search the following databases concurrently: Academic Search Premier, America: History & Life, Anthropology Plus, Art & Architecture Complete, Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982, Business Abstracts with Full Text, Business Source Premier, Chicano Database, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Criminal Justice Abstracts, Current Biography Illustrated, eBook Collection, EconLit, Education Full Text, ERIC, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, General Science Full Text, GreenFILE, Historical Abstracts, Humanities Full Text, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, Military & Government Collection, MLA International Bibliography, Music Index, OmniFile Full Text Mega, Philosopher's Index, PsycINFO, Public Administration Abstracts, Readers' Guide Full Text Mega, Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982, Regional Business News, Social Sciences Full Text, Audiobook Collection
Search all ProQuest Databases available at the University Library including the full-text of articles from newspapers, business sources, selected academic journals, and humanities/social science dissertations, as well as citations to more.
Topic coverage includes business, criminal justice, education, philosophy, and social work. Full-text of social science and humanities dissertations are also available.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Over 26,000 pamphlets digitized by leading UK Research Libraries, providing sources for public debates covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of 19th century Britain.
Throughout the 19th century, pamphlets were an important means of public debate, covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of their day. Research Libraries UK (RLUK) developed this collection of pamphlets containing the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in British research libraries.
The digitization of more than 26,000 pamphlets from collections in seven universities in the UK spanning more than one million pages brings together a corpus of primary sources for the study of sociopolitical and economic factors impacting 19th-century Britain.
Alternate Name(s)
Bibliography of the History of Art - BHA
Répertoire d'art et d'archéologie - RAA
Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art / International Repertory of the Literature of Art - RILA
Single search for pre-2007 bibliographic databases in art, including BHA, RAA, and RILA. Covers European tradition in visual arts, including journals, monographs, and catalogs.
Primary sources on liberation struggles in southern Africa, including Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe.
The liberation of Southern Africa and the dismantling of the Apartheid regime was one of the major political developments of the 20th century, with far-reaching consequences for people throughout Africa and around the globe. This collection focuses on the complex and varied liberation struggles in the region, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. It brings together materials from various archives and libraries throughout the world documenting colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region.
Sources providing visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African World Heritage sites,
World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The materials in World Heritage Sites: Africa serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning. The collection is also a tool for museums, libraries, NGOs, and government organizations that manage or oversee cultural heritage sites, as well as for experts and professionals engaged in the conservation and management of such sites.
