Journals - HONS 3050: International Human Rights Issues - Dr. Conteh

Finding Articles

Library databases index articles, and often link to the full text that the library has purchased. If we don't have the full text, you can order it from Interlibrary Loan, which takes up to 3 days. A librarian can help you with Interlibrary Loan.

Interlibrary Loan Services
In your article database searches, some books may appear. If we don't have them in our catalog or CSU+, order from interlibrary Loan.

Most databases are discipline-specific:

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Resources cover business, economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting, finance, and other business-related disciplines.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA has records from publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
It provides resources in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Content includes in-depth coverage of special education, and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, and teaching methods.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
The complete collection includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Together, these resources present an unmatched, comprehensive, full-text collection.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include: sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subject coverage includes addiction studies, anthropology, community health & medical care, communications, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, gender studies, geography, international relations, law, mass media, minority studies, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, urban studies and much more.

Some databases are interdisciplinary:

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Newsstream (US and Global) This link opens in a new window
Including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

To search, use focused keywords and try different synonyms for your keywords. Learn better terminology in a good article and use that for even better search results.

PDF or HTML links in the database lead to full text. Alternatively, the Find It button will search for the article in our other databases. A librarian can help you with all of your research questions.

Key Journals

California Law Journals

Getting the Text of Articles

Searching a database will provide citations to scholarly journal articles and other scientific research.

To access the full-article, look for links to:

If there are no full-text links, use Find It! to see if article is available in another library subscription.

Need Help?

Ask your Librarian! Librarians are available in person, via online chat, via email, by appointment, and by phone. Please contact us if you need further assistance with your research.