Skip to main content

Online Streaming Video

Online streaming video available via the CSU Stanislaus Library.

Library Video Update for Fall 2019

The University Library has added a new online video streaming service for 2019-2020. Academic Video Online (AVON) provides access to 67,000 educational and academic videos with unlimited access to the entire collection.

Individual Kanopy titles remain accessible until the license expires for that video, and instructors should check on the status of each video regarding expiration dates, possible license renewals and/or alternative access.

AVON: Academic Video Online (new for fall 2019-2020)

  • Content covers most disciplines, building from the Alexander Street core collection with selected titles from producers such as PBS, the BBC, and California Newsreel.
  • Consists of academically-oriented video, such as documentaries, instructional/clinical videos, and performances in the arts.
  • Stanislaus subscription provides unlimited access to entire collection.

More information on the new Academic Video Online (AVON) collection

State of Kanopy Videos for 2019-2020

  • Existing Stanislaus State Kanopy videos remain accessible until the license for that title expires.
  • Kanopy licenses last one year and licenses for a specific video can expire at any time.
  • Instructors using Kanopy titles in their fall courses should check the expiration date of their videos to see if the license needs to be renewed before the end of term.
  • If titles in the AVON collection do not meet curricular needs, instructors can request the library license the title from Kanopy (renew or acquire a new license).

More information on Stanislaus State Kanopy titles and checking the status of a Kanopy video

Questions & Feedback

Please submit any questions and feedback regarding these collections to: videos@library.csustan.edu


Contact UsEmergency InformationAccessibilityCampus Home
CSU Stanislaus Library
One University Circle
Turlock, CA 95382